Texas House candidates | TCTA
Share this page:

Texas House candidates

Share this page:

If you do not know the number of the district in which you reside, you can find it on your voter registration card, or you may look it up here. Click on each candidate's name to find more information, such as campaign websites, social media links, voting records, ACT For TCTA contributions and education group support. TCTA does not endorse candidates; this information is provided to help you be an informed voter.

Texas House District 1Texas House District 2Texas House District 3
Gary VanDeaver (incumbent), RepublicanBryan Slaton (incumbent), RepublicanCecil Bell Jr. (incumbent), Republican
Texas House District 4Texas House District 5Texas House District 6
Keith Bell (incumbent), RepublicanCole Hefner (incumbent), RepublicanMatt Schaefer (incumbent), Republican
Matt Savino, LibertarianCody J. Grace, Democrat
Texas House District 7Texas House District 8Texas House District 9
Jay Dean (incumbent), RepublicanCody Harris(incumbent), RepublicanTrent Ashby, Republican
Ed Adams, LibertarianJason Rogers, Democrat
Texas House District 10Texas House District 11Texas House District 12
Brian Harrison (incumbent), RepublicanTravis Clardy (incumbent), RepublicanKyle Kacal (incumbent), Republican
Texas House District 13Texas House District 14Texas House District 15
Angelia Orr, RepublicanJohn Raney (incumbent), RepublicanSteve Toth (incumbent), Republican
Cedric Davis Sr., DemocratJeff Miller, LibertarianKristin Johnson, Democrat
Texas House District 16Texas House District 17Texas House District 18
Will Metcalf (incumbent), RepublicanStan Gerdes, RepublicanErnest Bailes (incumbent), Republican
Madeline Eden, Democrat
Linda Curtis, Libertarian
Texas House District 19Texas House District 20Texas House District 21
Ellen Troxclair, RepublicanTerry M. Wilson (incumbent), RepublicanDade Phelan (incumbent), Republican
Pam Baggett, DemocratRaul Camacho, Democrat
Texas House District 22Texas House District 23Texas House District 24
Jacorion Randle, RepublicanTerri Leo Wilson, RepublicanGreg Bonnen (incumbent), Republican
Christian "Manuel" Hayes, DemocratKeith G. Henry, DemocratMichael J. Creedon, Democrat
Ryan McCamy, Libertarian
Texas House District 25Texas House District 26Texas House District 27
Cody Thane Vasut (incumbent), RepublicanJacey Jetton (incumbent), RepublicanSohrab Gilani, Republican
Daniel Lee, DemocratRon Reynolds (incumbent), Democrat
Texas House District 28Texas House District 29Texas House District 30
Gary Gates (incumbent), RepublicanEd Thompson (incumbent), RepublicanGeanie W. Morrison (incumbent), Republican
Nelvin J. Adriatico, Democrat
Texas House District 31Texas House District 32Texas House District 33
Ryan Guillen (incumbent), RepublicanTodd Hunter (incumbent), RepublicanJustin Holland (incumbent), Republican
Martha M. Gutierrez, DemocratGraeson Lynskey, Democrat
Texas House District 34Texas House District 35Texas House District 36
Carolyn Vaughn, RepublicanOscar Rosa, RepublicanSergio Muñoz Jr. (incumbent), Democrat
Abel Herrero (incumbent), DemocratOscar Longoria(incumbent), Democrat
Texas House District 37Texas House District 38Texas House District 39
Janie Lopez, RepublicanErin Elizabeth Gamez(incumbent), DemocratJimmie Garcia, Republican
Luis Villarreal Jr., Democrat
Armando "Mando" Martinez (incumbent), Democrat
Texas House District 40Texas House District 41Texas House District 42
Terry Canales (incumbent), DemocratJohn "Doc" Robert Guerra, RepublicanJoe Brennan, Republican

Bobby Guerra (incumbent), DemocratRichard Peña Raymond (incumbent), Democrat
Texas House District 43Texas House District 44Texas House District 45
J.M. Lozano (incumbent), RepublicanJohn Kuempel (incumbent), RepublicanMichelle M. Lopez, Republican

Robert M. Bohmfalk, DemocratErin Zwiener (incumbent), Democrat
Texas House District 46Texas House District 47Texas House District 48
Sam Strasser, RepublicanRob McCarthy, RepublicanDonna Howard (incumbent), Democrat
Sheryl Cole (incumbent), DemocratVikki Goodwin (incumbent), DemocratDaniel McCarthy, Libertarian
Tom Kost, Libertarian
Texas House District 49Texas House District 50Texas House District 51
Katherine Griffin, RepublicanVictor Johnson, RepublicanRobert Reynolds, Republican
Gina Hinojosa (incumbent), DemocratJames Talarico, DemocratMaria Luisa "Lulu" Flores, Democrat
David Roberson, LibertarianTed Brown, Libertarian

Note: Votes can’t be cast in uncontested statewide races, which will be listed separately on the ballot after races with multiple candidates.

Texas House Districts 52-102Texas House Districts 103-150