Meet the 2019-20 TCTA award winners | TCTA
Share this page:

Meet the 2019-20 TCTA award winners

Share this page:

This article appeared in the Summer 2020 edition of The Classroom Teacher.

TCTA's statewide awards honor those who have made outstanding contributions to public education, the teaching profession or TCTA during the past year.

Participation in the awards program is an opportunity for TCTA local affiliates and members-at-large to publicly recognize local members and others who impact their schools and profession. It's also a great way for CTAs to attract positive attention from the media, peers and administrators.

Congratulations to the winners for the 2019-20 school year.

MaryAnn Lang
Leader of the Year
Lubbock CTA

Victor Valdez
Faculty Representative of the Year
Lubbock CTA

Cameron Stubblefield
Paraprofessional of the Year
Lubbock CTA

Susan Deleon
Retiree of the Year
North East CTA

Angelica Wilbanks
Administrator of the Year
Lubbock ISD

State Rep. John Frullo
Friend of Education, Public Official
Texas House District 84

Laura Isensee
Silver Apple Media Award
Houston Public Media
Education Reporter