Delegates elect new members of TCTA board | TCTA
Share this page:

Delegates elect new members of TCTA board

Share this page:
2020-21 TCTA Executive Board
TCTA's 2020-21 Executive Board takes office June 1. Pictured from left are Amy Collazo, Ann Martinez, Joyce McCurdy, Albert Mosqueda, Twila Read, Sherry Miller, Eleanore Malone, Melody Young, Cristal Isaacks and Nydia Alvarez-Alonzo.

Delegates attending TCTA’s 2020 Annual Meeting on Feb. 7 in Austin elected statewide leaders and earned CPE hours. Attendees also heard from Education Commissioner Mike Morath, University of Texas Head Baseball Coach David Pierce and TCTA’s legal and lobby teams.

State President Albert Mosqueda of San Benito presided over the Representative Assembly, which heard updates on TCTA business and initiatives during the past year. Delegates voted for four positions on the Executive Board. The following people were elected or re-elected to terms beginning June 1:

  • President-elect: Sherry Miller of Killeen
  • Budget Committee Chair: Melody Young of Sherman
  • Curriculum & Instruction Committee Chair: Amy Collazo of Nederland
  • Teacher Personal Services Committee Chair: Nydia Alvarez-Alonzo of Mission

District Coordinating Councils held meetings to elect district directors in even-numbered districts and to discuss regional business.

See more photos from this year’s meeting

Three CPE sessions recorded during the meeting are now available at Log in to view them and save certificates.