Delegates elect new leaders during TCTA's Convention | TCTA
Share this page:

Delegates elect new leaders during TCTA's Convention

Share this page:
Eleanore Malone at TCTA Convention

State President Eleanore Malone of Chapel Hill presided over the Representative Assembly during TCTA's 2023 Convention last week at Kalahari Resort in Round Rock. Delegates visited with lawmakers at the Capitol, elected new statewide and district leaders and had fun reconnecting during TCTA's first in-person convention since 2020.

TCTA congratulates the following members elected or re-elected to serve on the Executive Board and Directors' Council in terms that begin June 1:

  • President-elect: Melody Young of Sherman CTA
  • Governance chair: Jennifer Hutchinson of Hays CTA
  • Legislation chair: Brec Espinoza of Brownwood CTA
  • Membership chair: Debra Helbert of Lamar CTA
  • Professional Rights & Responsibilities chair: Sharron Wood of Deweyville ISD
  • District 1 Director: Erick Hurtado of Edcouch-Elsa CTA
  • District 3 Director: James Garcia of Victoria CTA
  • District 5 Director: Keri Hilton of Nederland CTA
  • District 6 Director: Tonia Walker of Crockett CTA
  • District 7 Director: Helen Christine Stephens of Diboll CTA
  • District 9 Director: Holly Lucas of Wichita Falls CTA
  • District 13 Director: Natalie Tatsch of Gonzales CTA
  • District 15 Director: Kyra Mills of Brownwood CTA
  • District 17 Director: Angela Reyes of Muleshoe CTA
  • District 19 Director: Scott Berkenpas of Socorro CTA
  • Director-at-Large: Victor Alonzo of Mission CTA

Click here to view photos from TCTA's 2023 Convention & Capitol Visit.