31 Texas schools earn National Blue Ribbon honors in 2022 | TCTA
Share this page:

31 Texas schools earn National Blue Ribbon honors in 2022

Share this page:

Thirty-one campuses in Texas are among 297 National Blue Ribbon Schools in 2022.

The U.S. Department of Education recognizes schools for overall academic performance or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups. National winners are selected from nominees submitted by each state.

"I applaud all the honorees for the 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools Award for creating vibrant, welcoming, and affirming school communities where students can learn, grow, reach their potential, and achieve their dreams," Education Secretary Miguel Cardona said in a statement. "As our country continues to recover from the pandemic, we know that our future will only be as strong as the education we provide to all of our children. Blue Ribbon Schools have gone above and beyond to keep students healthy and safe while meeting their academic, social, emotional, and mental health needs. These schools show what is possible to make an enduring, positive difference in students' lives."

The following Texas schools earned National Blue Ribbon honors for overall academic excellence:

  • Devers Elementary School in Devers ISD
  • Early College High School at Midland College in Midland ISD
  • East Elementary School in Brownwood ISD
  • Garden City Elementary School in Glassock County ISD
  • Grand Prairie Collegiate Institute in Grand Prairie ISD
  • Gruver Elementary School in Gruver ISD
  • Gruver Junior High School in Gruver ISD
  • Happy High School in Happy ISD
  • Kerr High School in Kerr ISD
  • Nursery Elementary School in Victoria ISD
  • School for the Talented and Gifted in Dallas ISD
  • School of Science and Engineering in Dallas ISD
  • Vega Elementary School in Vega ISD
  • All Saints Catholic School in Dallas (private school)
  • Jesuit College Preparatory School of Dallas (private school)
  • St. Anne Catholic School in Houston (private school)
  • Saint Cecilia Catholic School in Houston (private school)
  • St. John The Apostle Catholic School in North Richland Hills (private school)
  • Saint Vincent de Paul Catholic School in Houston (private school)

The following Texas schools earned National Blue Ribbon honors for closing achievement gaps:

  • Bynum School in Bynum ISD
  • Claude School in Claude ISD
  • DeKalb Elementary School in DeKalb ISD
  • Muleshoe High School in Muleshoe ISD
  • Smyer Schools in Smyer ISD
  • Somerset Elementary School in Somerset ISD
  • Sonora Secondary School in Sonora ISD
  • Springlake-Earth Elementary/Junior High School in Springlake-Earth ISD
  • Terrell Elementary School in Denison ISD
  • Three Rivers Elementary School in Three Rivers ISD
  • Valley Mills High School in Valley Mills ISD
  • Wink Elementary School in Wink-Loving ISD

For more information about all the 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools, click here.