TCTA again named top teacher lobby team in Texas | TCTA
Share this page:

TCTA again named top teacher lobby team in Texas

Share this page:

Capitol Inside, nationally recognized for its political reporting, publishes the Texas Lobby Power Rankings at the beginning of each session. Publisher Mike Hailey has once again named TCTA as the top teacher lobby group in the state for 2021.

TCTA has achieved this honor for the past eight sessions, reflecting the hard work of our legislative staff, leaders and membership. Hailey talks to legislators, legislative staffers and other lobbyists to arrive at the rankings.

TCTA’s lobby team includes:

  • Paige Williams, director of legislation
  • Jeri Stone, executive director
  • Lonnie Hollingsworth Jr., general counsel
  • Ann Fickel, associate executive director
  • Holly Eaton, director of professional development and advocacy
  • Pamela McPeters, public affairs coordinator